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The FAQ that addresses the use of spell-like abilities to qualify for prestige classes and other prerequisite-based
character options has changed, and in doing so, it invalidates some characters' class combinations by preventing them from qualifying for a prestige class early.

Mike and I have discussed the change and how it affects many of the characters built to take advantage of the opportunity.

8« A character who has a) relied on a spell-like ability to enter a prestige class in place of conventional spellcasting ability and b) earned at least one Chronicle

: x sheet as a result of playing that character after taking a level in that prestige class gets to keep the character as is. We're not interested in performing a
massive character rebuilding ocperation.
o A character who does not fulfill the conditions above does not retain the ability to use a spell-like ability to qualify for a prestige class or other character option, in
accordance with the recent FAQ. That character must qualify for those options as normal.
s A character who has a non-class option for which he qualified using a spell-like ability in place of standard spellcasting ability must retrain those features and any features
that rely on them as prerequisites (e.g. Arcane Strike and Bloodied Arcane Strike) at no cost,




